What is cost-per-click (CPC)?
By CleverSage | January 17, 2008
Cost-per-click (CPC) is a value that is assigned to a click or multiple clicks. It is helpful in determining your return on investment when analyzing online advertising campaigns.
How is cost-per-click (CPC) calculated?
Cost-per-click is calculated by taking the overall amount of money spend divided by the number of clicks you received for that money.

For example:

- You run an ad that cost you $50
- That ad generates 94 clicks
Your cost-per-click (CPC) is $50/94 clicks = $0.53 per click.
Topics: Analytics, Pay-Per-Click (PPC) |
